School of Educational Studies  |  Main Campus

Academic Staff

Professor Dr. Hairul Nizam Ismail

Educational Psychology
hairul@usm.my
 04-6533760

Professor Dr. Hazri Jamil

Curriculum & Pedagogy, Educational Policy and Sociology Studies, Qualitative Research
hazri@usm.my
 04-6532985

Professor Dr. Muhammad Kamarul Kabilan Abdullah

Teaching Methods in English Language (TESL)
kabilan@usm.my
 04-6532966

Associate Professor Ahmad Tajuddin Othman

Physical Fitness, Health Promotion
judane@usm.my
 04-6535271

Associate Professor Dr. Aswati Hamzah

Educational Psychology, Child development, Moral reasoning (Conventional and Islamic Psychology, Psychological Testing)
aswati@usm.my
 04-6535182

Associate Professor Dr. Aziah Ismail

Educational Management, Planning and Policy Education
aziah@usm.my
 04-6532564

Associate Professor Dr. Azidah Abu Ziden

Educational Technology, Instructional Design (e-Learning)
azidah@usm.my
 04-6532968

Associate Professor Dr. Aznan Che Ahmad

Special Education (Deafness / Blindness / Learning Difficulties / Disabilities & LINUS)
aznan@usm.my
 04-6535420

Associate Professor Dr. Lim Hooi Lian

Measurement and Evaluation in Education, Psychometric
hllim@usm.my
 04-6535195

Associate Professor Dr. Low Hui Min

Special Education, Speech and Therapy, Language Acquisition in Early Childhood
lowhm@usm.my
 04-6535419

Associate Professor Dr. Mageswary Karpudewan

Science Education (Chemistry), Environmental Education
kmageswary@usm.my
 04-6535413

Associate Professor Dr. Nik Rosila Nik Yaacob

Islamic Psychology & Counseling, Islamic Education, Educational Psychology, Early Childhood Education
nikrusila@usm.my
 04-6532571

Associate Professor Dr. Nor Shafrin Ahmad

Counselling Psychology, Child and Adolescent Counselling, Mental Health, Crisis and Trauma
sham@usm.my
 04-6532569

Associate Professor Dr. Rabiatul-Adawiyah Ahmad Rashid

Philosophy of Islamic Education, Philosophy of Science in Education
r_adawiah@usm.my
 04-6534984

Associate Professor Dr. Rahimi Che Aman

Counsellor Education, Counselling Children & Youth, Mental Health
rahimi@usm.my
 04-6535240

Associate Professor Dr. Salmiza Saleh

Physics Education, Science and Mathematics Education, Brain Based Education
salmiza@usm.my
 04-6532974

Dr. Fadzilah Amzah

Design Teaching Malay Literature, Curriculum and Pedagogy
fadzilahamzah@usm.my
 04-6533239

Dr. Mohd Norawi Ali

Science Physics Education, Educational Technology
norawi@usm.my
 04-6535190

Dr. Wun Thiam Yew

Mathematics Education
tywun@usm.my
 04-6535187

Dr. Ahmad Zamri Khairani

Psychometric & Educational Measurement, Teacher Education
ahmadzamri@usm.my
 04-6532965

Dr. Al-Amin Mydin

Educational Management and Leadership, School Effectiveness, School Improvement, Workplace Spirituality, Teachers’ Organizational Behaviour
alamin@usm.my
 04-6532566

Dr. Amelia Abdullah

IT and Multimedia
amelia@usm.my
 04-6534985

Dr. Anis Shaari

TESOL, TESL, Community of Practice, Dialogic Pedagogy, Caring Thinking, Educational Psychology
anisshaari@usm.my
 04-6533763

Dr. Chin Huan

Mathematics Education
chinhuan@usm.my
 04-6532574

Dr. Kimberley Kong

Early Childhood Education, Educational Psychology, Child and Adolescent Psychopathology
kimberley.kong@usm.my
 04-6532969

Ts. Dr. Md Baharuddin Bin Abdul Rahman

Curriculum Development, TVET, Project Based Learning (PjBL), Work Based Learning (WBL), Problem Based Leaning (PBL) & Motivation student for success [NLP]
mdbahar@usm.my
 04-6532568

Dr. Muhammad Zuhair Zainal

Malay Language Education, Malaysian Islamic Education, Malay Pragmatics
zuhair@usm.my
 04-6535194

Dr. Muzirah Musa

Statistics, Mathematics Education
muzirah@usm.my
 04-6533758

Dr. Nor Asniza Ishak

Science Education,Biology Education,Curriculum Studies, Curriculum and Pedagogy,Education for Sustainable Development
asnizaishak@usm.my
 04-6535184

Dr. Nur Azmina Paslan

Counseling, Family & Marriage Counseling

Dr. Nur Jahan Ahmad

STEM Education, Chemistry Education, Science Education & Curriculum Studies for Science Education
jahan@usm.my
 04-6533240

Dr. Nurul Fazzuan Khalid

Counselling & Guidance, Child & Adolescent Counselling, Delinquency
fazzuan@usm.my
 04-6532558

Dr. Rohaya Abdullah

TESL, TESOL, Qualitative Research
rohayamfda@usm.my
 04-6532041

Ts. Dr. Rozniza Zaharudin

Educational Technology (ICT), Special Education (The Hearing-Impairment and Deaf)
roz@usm.my
 04-6535192

Dr. Samah Ali Mohsen Mofreh

Developing measurable instrumentations, Assessment and Testing in Teaching and Learning Quantitative Research, English Proficiency and Placement Tests
samahmofreh@usm.my
 04-6535416

Dr. Siti Mastura Baharudin

Educational Technology, Instructional Design, ICT
sitimastura@usm.my
 04-6532084

Dr. Siti Zuraidah Md Osman

Educational Technology, TVET Education, Accounting Education
sitizuraidah@usm.my
 04-6533237

Dr. Syed Mohamad Syed Abdullah

Guidance and Counselling, Counselling Children & Youth
syedmohamad@usm.my
 04-6535411

Dr. Thien Lei Mee

Educational leadership, Instructional leadership, Distributed leadership, Teacher leadership, Partial Least Squares Structural Equation Modeling (PLS-SEM)
thienleimee@usm.my
 04-6535196

Dr. Yasmin Othman Mydin

Developmental Psychology, Counseling Psychologist, Counseling - on Mental health, Psychotherapist- a Trained Cognitive Behaviour Therapist
dryasminothman@usm.my
 04-6532572

Professor Dr. Abdul Ghani Kanesan Abdullah

Educational Management and Administration, Educational Leadership
 agk@usm.my
 04-6533428

Professor Dr. Munirah Ghazali

Mathematics Education, Computer Education
munirah@usm.my
 04-6533762

Professor Dr. Nordin Abd. Razak

Scale development and Educational measurement, Secondary Data Analysis of International Large-Scale Assessment (ILSA), Data analysis techniques and Statistics, Social Psychology of Education
norazak@usm.my
 04-6532986

Associate Professor Dr. Mohamad Hashim Othman

Children and Adolescent Counselling, Career and Vocational Counselling, Drug Abuse Preventive and Education
shim@usm.my
 04-6532987

Associate Professor Dr. Mohammad Zohir Ahmad @ Shaari

Geographical Education, Environmental Education
zohir@usm.my
 04-6532988

Associate Professor Dr. Mohd. Jafre Zainol Abidin

TESOL, English for Specific Purposes
jafre@usm.my
 04-6532557

Associate Professor Dr. Rohizani Yaakub

Teaching Methods in Language and Malay Literature, Studies Curriculum
rohizani@usm.my
 04-6535410

Associate Professor Dr. Shaik Abdul Malik Mohamed Ismail

Curriculum and Instruction, Management and Administration, English Language Studies, Primary School Education
samalik@usm.my
 04-6533231

Dr. Nooraida Yakob

Science Education, Chemistry Teaching Method, Curriculum and Pedagogy
nooraida@usm.my
 04-6532973

Madam Norlida Ahmad

Learning English as a Second Language, Secondary Education, English Literature, Psychology
norli@usm.my
 04-6535421

Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat.
School of Educational Studies
Universiti Sains Malaysia, 11800, Penang, Malaysia
Tel: 604-6533231 | Fax : 604-6572907
Email : dean_edu@usm.my | icon admin